Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibilities for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A Sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 568)

## RESIGNATION OF SUPERVISOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shandong Molong Petroleum Machinery Company Limited\* (the "Company") announces that on 4 March 2024, Mr. Liu Cheng'an has tendered his resignation as a non-employee representative supervisor of the Company ("Supervisor") due to his other work arrangements.

Mr. Liu Cheng'an has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company (the "Supervisory Committee") and there are no other matters relating to his resignation as Supervisor that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

As the resignation of Mr. Liu Cheng'an will result in the number of Supervisors falling below the minimum legal requirement, according to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") and the Articles of Association of the Company, the resignation of Mr. Liu Cheng'an will take effect after the election of a new Supervisor at a general meeting to be convened and held by the Company. Mr. Liu Cheng'an will continue to perform the duties of a Supervisor until the appointment of a new Supervisor.

The Board and the Supervisory Committee would like to express their sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu Cheng'an for his contributions to the Company during his tenure.

By order of the Board

Shandong Molong Petroleum Machinery Company Limited\*

Yuan Rui

Chairman

## Shandong, the PRC 5 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the executive Directors, namely Mr. Yuan Rui, Mr. Yao You Ling, Mr. Li Zhi Xin and Mr. Zhao Xiao Tong; the non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ding Yi and Ms. Zhang Min; and the independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tang Qing Bin, Mr. Song Zhi Wang and Mr. Cai Zhong Jie.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only